Benham Logo 01303 762 050

We are still accepting telephone orders but please note our lines are very busy at the moment. 

0 £0.00

You don't have any items in your Shopping Basket.

Alternative Image

Stanley Gibbons Cyprus, Gibraltar & Malta Stamp Catalogue 4th Edition 2014

Code: R2976-14
  • Overview
  • Delivery

This catalogue provides a comprehensive priced listing of stamps issued by Cyprus, Turkish Cypriot Posts, Gibraltar and Malta, as well as the former British colonies in Europe of Heligoland and the Ionian Islands and also the British Post Offices in Crete.

• Comprehensive priced listing of stamps from the early issues of Cyprus (1881), Gibraltar (1886) and Malta (1860) to date
• Includes stamps of the former British colonies of Heligoland (1867-90) and the Ionian Islands (1859)
• Includes British Post Offices in Crete and the stamps of the Turkish Cypriot Posts
• Handy format
• Illustrated in colour
• On cover “multipliers” provided for all stamps to 1945, to allow calculation of prices for stamps on cover
• Watermark varieties, shades, plate flaws, major errors, postage due stamps and booklets are all listed and priced
• Includes Great Britain stamps used in Cyprus, Gibraltar and Malta before their stamps became available and the ‘Crowned Circle’ markings of the Ionian Islands
• Illustrations of the postmarks found on British stamps have been extended or improved and new varieties have been added, to Malta in particular. The sheet positions of most of the large and small numeral varieties on the 1886 surcharges of Cyprus have also now been allocated
• Prices have been extensively revised throughout the catalogue with increases in most periods, notably among errors and varieties

The Stanley Gibbons Cyprus, Gibraltar and Malta Catalogue lists and prices the stamps of British Empire and Commonwealth countries in the area from the earliest issues to date, to the level of detail familiar to users of the Part 1 British Commonwealth listings.

The catalogue contains:
British Post Offices in Crete (1898-99)
• Cyprus (1880-2014)
• Turkish Cypriot Posts (1974-2014)
• Gibraltar (1866-2014)
• Heligoland (1867-90)
• Ionian Islands (1859)
• Malta (1860-2014)

New issue listings updated as follows:
• Cyprus (up to August 2014)
• Turkish Cypriot Posts (up to September 2014)
• Gibraltar (up to July 2014)
• Malta (up to September 2014)

  • Please allow up to 14 days for delivery of your order.
  • Overseas postage is available and will be charged at cost.